The Theatre Show

Theatre Show Extra: Bruntwood Prize for Playwriting launch January 2011

A recording of the speeches at the launch of the Bruntwood Prize for Playwriting for 2011 at the Royal Exchange Theatre, Manchester on 31 January 2011.

Co-artistic director of the theatre Greg Hersov introduces playwright Simon Stephens who will chair the panel of judges, two of the four joint winners of the 2008 prize whose plays are currently running at the theatre Vivienne Franzmann (Mogadishu) and Andrew Sheridan (Winterlong) and chairman of sponsor Bruntwood Michael Oglesby.